The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Faculty Profiles

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Diane Bates

Bates 2

Professor of Sociology, PhD, Rutgers University bates@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-3176

Social Sciences 337

Dr. Jared Beatrice

man wearing TCNJ shirt

Associate Professor of Anthropology,

PhD, Michigan State University

beatricj@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-3417

Social Sciences 336

Dr. Elizabeth Borland

Professor of Sociology

PhD, University of Arizona

borland@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2869

Social Sciences 313

Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude

brown headshot

Professor of African American Studies and Sociology,

PhD (Sociology), Temple University

wbrown@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2149

Social Sciences 310

Dr. Tim Clydesdale

man headshot

Professor of Sociology, PhD, Princeton University

(Currently on leave from department and serving as Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies in Academic Affairs)

Personal Website*

clydesda@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-3153

Social Sciences 312

Dr. Holly Didi-Ogren

woman headshot
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Japanese

Co-Chair Department of World Languages and Cultures

PhD (Anthropology), University of Texas

holly.didi-ogren@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2890

Bliss Hall 328

Dr. J. Lynn Gazley

Gazley
Associate Professor of Sociology and Department Chair

PhD, MPH, Northwestern University

 lynn.gazley@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2930

Social Sciences 338

Dr. Mohamoud Ismail

Ismail

Assistant Professor of Sociology, PhD, Wayne State University  mismail@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2180

Social Sciences 311

Prof. Zachary Kline


 

Teacher-Scholar Fellow in Sociology

Ph.D Candidate University of Connecticut

 

 

 

klinez@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 339

 

 

 

Dr. Rebecca Li
Associate Professor of Sociology,

Ph.D. University of California – Riverside

 lirebecc@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2546

Social Sciences 314

Dr. George Leader

man posing outdoors

Clinical Specialist in Anthropology,

Ph.D. University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa

 

 

 

 leaderg@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 312

 

 

 

Dr. Miriam Shakow

Miriam Shakow

Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Harvard University shakowm@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2635

Social Sciences 315

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert Anderson

man posing in front of library

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, MA, New School for Social Research randerso@tcnj.edu
Dr. Regina Kenen

woman headshot

Professor Emeritus of Sociology; MPH, University of Sydney; PhD, Columbia University kenen@tcnj.edu
Dr. Howard Robboy

man headshot

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, PhD, Rutgers University robboy@tcnj.edu

Adjunct Faculty – Fall 2022

Dr. Jodi Brodsky  Adjunct Professor of Sociology brodsky@tcnj.edu

Social Science 341

Dr. Ted Cohen  Adjunct Professor of Sociology cohent@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 341

Dr. Rachel Delgado-Simmons
Adjunct Professor of Anthropology simmonsr@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 341

Prof. Antonio Scarpati  Adjunct Professor of Sociology and Assistant Dean of the School of Nursing, Health & Exercise Science scarpati@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2447

Trenton Hall 206

Dr. Hilary Symes  Adjunct Professor of Anthropology symesh@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 341

Dr. Maggie Ussery  Adjunct Professor of Sociology usserym@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 341


Staff

Karen Dubrule
Department Program Administrator dubrulek@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2670
Social Science 317

 

 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s     Computing Access Agreement and   Web Page Policy.

 

 

 

Top